The Night Of Light

I have wanted it so bad, I think about the past I’ve had

The dreams I had, childhood fantasies, a fan of the lavish

And it hurts so bad, the things I can’t have

The silver lining it grows old when all we want is the light to show.

The cold breath it’s engulfing, my heart it starts racing

Now I can’t call out your name, but I always find you in my way.

We’ll walk through every doubt that seeps in your thoughts

Let me guide you through this abyss, and the darkness won’t reveal

If I could have one night before the storm leaves, hold on to your breeze

I’ll hurt a little less and live through the mistakes to have a new dream.

10 thoughts on “The Night Of Light

  1. Did you ever see the film “Neverending Story?” At the end when Fantasia is destroyed and Bastian is despairing his losses, the Princess says in a wee, small voice something like, “But it’s always darkest before the dawn.” Reminds me of what you’re saying in this poem πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

