From The Outside

Looking in from the outside,

I don’t comprehend what I am a part of?

When I am in this lagoon,

I am one of them and I belong.

But when I crave the life outside,

I don’t know where I belong.

The fake smiles, the fake styles, the fake care, the fake cry.

The intolerance I feel, the anger I keep, the time I lose, the fear I gain;

it is confusing, and I rack my brain.

After all the tough times, I crave them more.

It might get hard, but I feel alive to the bones.

It shouldn’t be boredom, and I know, it’s time, it’s time for me to leave home.

Leave a Reply

