Just Takes Some Time

Oh my how you take my breath away!

How you leave me speechless!

It hurts when I am not with you,

everyone can read my thoughts now, it’s all over my face.

You are as playful as this snow,

even in my wildest dreams, I won’t let you go.

It just takes some time, and you are alright;

but I am in, in for not being fine.

It’s not only in my head,

but I am also doing my best to unfreeze my heart.

Your warmth is molding its way into my soul.

I try my best and hold your hand, it just takes some time,

but with my heart in it and the time right, you’ll be forever mine.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Just Takes Some Time

  1. Hi VividLensView. Must admit never had any feelings like that I am very sad! Thank you for wanting to follow my poetry adventures. Writing is my passion that keeps me sane and alive! Just take a day at a time! Like all things Paranormal! UFO’s! Conspiracy theories! Observing our crazy and dangerous society! Great to meet you. TheFoureyedPoet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

