When Tomorrow Comes

Tomorrow when we wake up, it’ll be a new day.

Tomorrow when we wake up, the world would’ve changed.

From one shore to shore I’ll sail through the storm;

because tomorrow, these clouds would clear out.

It’s a strange world we live in;

turmoil and peace exist in the same space.

The sun peers through the remains of the tempest

and I follow its bleak presence.

My two worlds are parallel;

always with me but never together.

The sky is my blanket of hope and the ocean my strength to explore.

For when that tomorrow comes,

I’ll find the place where my two worlds might collide and find solitude.

4 thoughts on “When Tomorrow Comes

Leave a Reply

