Truth Be Told

Every step I take, it leads me to this moment.

This insincere day, this pouring rain,

this rose in my hand, the thoughts pondering in my head.

The world around me is now so blurred,

this gesture means too much.

It’s not just another rose,

its thousand unspoken words and my feelings untold.

I take another step forward,

I look at the red that blooms.

They say it’s the color of love,

for me, it’ll be the color of hope.

Its touch is as tender as you; its shape as divine as yours.

If I were to remember a memory forever, it’d be your smile as you hold on to my truth.

2 thoughts on “Truth Be Told

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

