A Fair Of Lights

All I see is this spinning wheel,

spinning the dreams in my mind.

As we speak, we get a little on each other’s side and see eye to eye.

All I need is for this light to keep churning out the brightness.

And when I reach, where I want to be,

this ride would be something to never forget.

It shines so bright, it stands out tonight,

it gives me hope and leaves me breathless.

All I feel is this sense of relief,

and my troubles being dropped into the night.

And I know,

I know for sure, I can stay at this fair of lights all night.

2 thoughts on “A Fair Of Lights

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

