The Natural Trail

I left that thought behind, I didn’t let fear decide;

I kept going forward, I didn’t close my eyes.

And I don’t see why I can’t have it all.

As far as I can see, it’s all there, waiting for me.

I know I can make it to the other side,

cross the river, cross out the doubts in my mind.

And I know as big as it might seem,

when I conquer it, it’ll be another pretty sight.

I look up and see, the sky is cheering for me.

The waves, they slowed down, the rocks make way for me.

With the nature conspiring for me,

how can I not prevail in this stream?

4 thoughts on “The Natural Trail

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

