The Climb

Keep climbing; there’s no going down.

The bright shine at the top is nothing

but your galore and hard work.

The cruel existence of these hurdles can’t be undone,

but I don’t want to think I am going to let it stop my pace;

because someday, I’ll be one with that shine of success.

I am not living in vain; I am living in hope.

I was empty until I was filled with ambition.

I was struggling until I found this road.

I will come home someday,

I will remember all my struggles,

I will find my true potential, and

I know my shining glory would be a ray of hope

for someone trying to find a light of his own.

2 thoughts on “The Climb

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

