Whimsical Happiness

It was a summer of new,

it was a summer of the unknown,

it was a summer unforgetful,

it was a summer so colorful.

The streets were gleaming, the sky so blue,

even with all the commotion,

it was easy to find you.

Tapping my way to you to in these colorful shoes.

It looks like something out of a book,

they are enchanting and reminds me of a fairytale;

something maybe Mad Hatter would approve!

Who knew crazy and mystical could be so heartwarming.

I see no worries on my face,

I see nothing bothering my pace;

I see a pair of happy feet, strolling down this city street.

Leave a Reply

