The Other Side

You aren’t far.

I can still see you from this side of the river.

This river might be dividing us,

but this is the river that is connecting us.

We aren’t apart; there is something special between us.

With these white covers,

we don’t look much different either.

Whenever I want to touch you,

I touch the flow of this river.

It makes me remember the good times

and all the memories we made.

I find happiness is sad times;

because even when things weren’t good,

I had you by my side.

I know you are looking at me from the other side as well,

remembering the same memories as I am;

from the other side, but always inside my heart.

8 thoughts on “The Other Side

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

