Shade Of The Sky

Tap that different shade in you;

let it show, let it bloom.

For even if you grow up to be scared,

your majestic presence will always trump your past.

The world is your canvas but it’s a colorful one.

You blend with its shade, you become its heart.

I can see you fine from up here;

trust me you are almost there.

It does get hard, it does bend your spine.

But once you reach the top,

don’t forget to appreciate everything you left behind.

This sky it’s my playground, my home.

This sky is my definition and my soul.

It is solid and has seen me change;

it’s the blanket of love that’ll always protect my roots and grace.

2 thoughts on “Shade Of The Sky

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

