Miles To Go

The sun was setting, but it was hardly upsetting;

because I have miles to go.

I stop and admire; I trust and aspire.

But I don’t settle and wait; I keep going,

these travels are all I crave.

I don’t have a destination;

I don’t know when I am lost.

I follow the ocean waves and the northern star.

I don’t leave behind anything,

For I take them all along with me as memories.

And I wish this road would never end,

and I wish this sunset remains this mesmerizing.

Because this shadow is writing the story,

the story of my journey.

6 thoughts on “Miles To Go

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

