Being Alone Together

Sometimes I feel like I don’t have anything to lose.

It might not look like it, but I am never alone.

And when I see you standing in front of me,

the doubts and insecurities take the back seat.

You don’t have to try hard, sooner or later

you know you loose the things you love more than you should.

You don’t have to keep searching for something that will come to you;

because sometimes I feel like I learn more from things around me,

things giving a whole new meaning to being alone;

and if they can see through each other, why can’t you?

3 thoughts on “Being Alone Together

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

