Beyond The Ripples

My life, it’s not what you see,

it’s the thoughts deep inside of me.

I know it’s hard to see;

the storm that’s inside of me,

but it’s there,

getting bigger every moment of this non-existent dream.

I don’t trust the calm waters on the surface;

I know the turbulence that’s beneath it,

and I can tell you it’s not just a ripple effect.

When something big hits you,

it doesn’t give you time to comprehend.

It makes you feel the shiver,

it makes you appreciate its grace.

There’s not just one shade to anything,

just like these waters,

the insides of me can’t be tamed.

14 thoughts on “Beyond The Ripples

Leave a Reply

