Standing Tall Through The Times

I am dreaming,

I am brewing dreams in the dark.

Standing tall,

there’s a fire inside my heart.

I am the sun, I am the moon;

I am my own king, fighting to keep my land;

I am my own beat, making you dance.

I am lost in the sea, I am found in the sky.

I smile at the city, the city that’s my home.

Nothing new about it but nothing’s old.

The sky meets the water, and it becomes one,

and guarding their merge is mortal love and labor.

You created me to be majestic and high;

I know you’ll not always be around,

but I’ll treasure your pride in me until the end of times.

6 thoughts on “Standing Tall Through The Times

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

