Wherever I Go

I am where I am supposed to be.

I might not always like my circumstances

and think that life is fair,

but life doesn’t owe me anything.

Why does it have to be fair to me?

I make my choices, a

nd I refuse to believe that I can’t do anything to influence my life.

But one thing I wouldn’t do is change my past.

When I am going home,

I don’t look back at what happened;

I look forward;

I look forward to going home;

to see the sky outside this tunnel,

to keep moving and be where I am supposed to be.

If I keep going, I have a sense of belonging;

a relief worth every mistake I have ever made.

4 thoughts on “Wherever I Go

Leave a Reply

