The Burning Waters

I am singing along these lights,

and they are a little tipsy.

It doesn’t feel like the day is almost over,

the party is just beginning.

These nights are young, and eternal they’ll always be.

I look at my reflection in this fountain,

and I haven’t seen myself ever so happy.

My smile is saying something, you can’t hear it,

but you can only see.

This water touching my lips,

keeping it company.

And I am suddenly not feeling this cold;

the warmth of this water is strong in the flow.

I set fire to this spout,

and I can feel the sparks grow.

2 thoughts on “The Burning Waters

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

