The Unspoken Bygones

When we were kids, I thought things would change.

It wasn’t a long time ago that I was moving fast,

faster than I needed to.

It all had to come crashing down;

I couldn’t handle my speed,

I couldn’t handle the diversions that came my way.

I destroyed everything that tried to slow me down,

and I didn’t look back to face the mess I left behind.

The people I hurt, the moments I missed,

it’s not coming back.

But I, I am stuck; stuck in this limbo.

I can’t move on, my past has a score to settle.

I sit by this river, I can’t go anywhere from here.

My hair is messed up, my shoes worn out;

I am surrounded by all these pillars, and yet I feel no support.

6 thoughts on “The Unspoken Bygones

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

