The Unlikely Bond

Hey, lil guy watcha looking at?

Your big, black eyes; your tranquil glimpse.

You are making me forget all my worries.

You seem engrossed,

I wonder if something is bothering your afternoon chill.

If you ask me, the answer will never be no.

I guess that’s where we are different;

I think too much and take my life too seriously.

I make it look hard when all I need to do is breathe.

Well, all in all, I would’ve never said this out loud.

But I feel you understand my plea.

You are an unlikely acquaintance

but your eyes don’t have a judgmental scream.

5 thoughts on “The Unlikely Bond

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

