The Bustling Silent Crowd

The first step you take towards that dream

pulls you further away from all you know.

I give up everything to be a part of this crowd.

But when I look at these lights,

when I hear these footsteps, they are all me;

just as scared and just as much in a hurry to grow up.

We try so hard to be different

but being a part of this crowd is unlike any other satisfaction.

I don’t know how the years will go down.

All I have is this destination,

the starting point to a whole new journey.

2 thoughts on “The Bustling Silent Crowd

Leave a Reply

